How to Stop Lagging Behind Your Peers

Stop comparing Yourself to Others

ID-100100228First of all…

First of all, the worst thing you can do for yourself is compare yourself to others. Your success has nothing to do with what anybody else is doing. There’s always going to be someone stronger, faster, better looking, richer, and happier than you. And there’s always going to be someone weaker, slower, uglier, poorer, and sadder than you. That’s just the way it is. Where you live emotionally right now is the biggest determining factor in the actions you take towards your goals. And if you’re always comparing yourself to more successful people, you are imparting unnecessary stress on yourself – and I’m sure we can agree that being stressed and feeling bad about yourself is not the quickest way to success.

Look at others and think, “I can do that” – Rather than Envy

So I’d like to encourage you to look at your peers or others who you feel are getting ahead faster than you and saying – I can do that, I may not know how yet, I may not be smart enough yet, but just you wait and see. It may take me 20 years, but I’m going to get there, and when I do, I’m going to be able to look back and say “it was worth it” – and you’ll be able to inspire those who used to be in your position, feeling inferior and say “hey, it took me 20 years, I used to feel even worse than you do about where I was – but here’s what I did, I never gave up, and I kept focusing on improving my best self each and every day, and eventually I got there”

So stop comparing yourself to other people, it’s one of the biggest wastes of mental energy anyone can ever expend!

See you at the TOP!

Did this Blog Help You? If so, I would greatly appreciate if you commented below and shared on Facebook

John WhitingJohn Whiting

Skype: jdwhitin
Email: info@whitingsolutions.com

2 Free Gifts!:  Click Here

Image(s): FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a comment